MINUTES

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE VILLAGE COUNCIL

SEPTEMBER 20, 2017 @ 7 PM

MEETING HOUSE

Call to order: Meeting was called to order at 7:02 PM.

Roll Call: Present were Lynn Fitzgerald and Marlene Towers. Also present were residents, Joe Sikora, Rich O'Neil, Peter DeBisschop, Gail Twarkins, Warren and Ruth Johnson, and Kathy Larkin. Absent was Joe Palladino, Village Council Chairman.

Approval of minutes: Minutes of the September, 2016 meeting were approved.

Slate of Members of the 2018 Village Council: The Slate of members for the 2018 Village Council was presented by acting Chairman, Marlene Towers. Acting Secretary was Lynn Fitzgerald.

Slate consisted of all returning 2017 Council members, Joseph Palladino, Marlene Towers and Lynn Fitzgerald. As there were no nominations from the floor and no interested parties submitting their names prior to the meeting, Warren Johnson moved and Joe Sikora seconded that the secretary cast one ballot for the slate as presented. The motion carried and the slate was accepted. As the 2018 Council will consist of all returning members, no organizational meeting for transfer of information is necessary.

A motion thanking the present board for their service to the community was made by Warren Johnson and seconded by Peter Debisschop with approval of all present.

Adjournment: A motion was made by Peter DeBisschop to adjourn at 7:06 PM, which was seconded by Warren Johnson, and passed by all present.

Respectfully submitted by Lynn Fitzgerald, Acting Secretary.